About EUTA

Our Vision

The EUTA calls for boosting Europe’s tech competitiveness by having an ambitious EU tech strategy to overcome growth obstacles, making a political commitment to clear, targeted and risk-based rules, and enforcing rules consistently to match the globalised market we are in.

Our History

The European Tech Alliance (EUTA) represents leading tech companies born and bred in Europe that provide innovative products and services. Founded on October 27, 2015, at the European Parliament in Strasbourg, the Alliance launched under the auspices of the European Commission. At its inception, the EUTA boasted nearly 30 member companies, all driven by a common goal: to scale up and contribute to a flourishing European digital economy.

The EUTA’s overarching mission was to position Europe as the most innovative, globally competitive, and rapidly growing player in the digital economy, guided by the shared European values among its members. The Alliance sought to showcase the vitality of Europe’s homegrown tech industry, underscoring its potential to drive economic growth, create job opportunities, attract investment, and enhance the quality of life for European citizens.

In its early stages, EUTA members actively worked to assist the European continent’s growth and serve as a force for positive change. The Alliance aimed to become the point of reference and knowledge hub for European policymakers. Over the years, the EUTA expanded its focus to key EU policy areas, engaging with issues such as privacy, platforms, consumer rights, and taxation initiatives.

A significant milestone for the EUTA occurred in 2023 when the Alliance underwent a formalisation process. During this period, the organisation took a more structured approach and hired its first full-time representative, Victoria de Posson, to serve as the Secretary General. This move indicated a commitment to strengthening the Alliance’s presence and contribution, allowing it to more effectively advocate for the interests of European tech companies in the evolving digital landscape.

EUTA's Chairs from 2015 to 2023: Linda Griffin, Aurélie Caulier and Magdalena Piech

Our Leadership

Victoria de Posson

Secretary General of the EUTA

“The EUTA and its members aim to develop smart policies promoting European tech innovation, investments and competitiveness. It is important to create the right regulatory conditions which both enable European tech champions to grow and empower consumers, especially in today’s new reality where the cost of living keeps rising.”

Robert Torvelainen

Chair of the Board of the EUTA

Head of EU Public Policy & Baltics Policy Lead at Wolt

“The strength of the European Tech Alliance lies in gathering many European tech champions under one umbrella. Our ambition is to be the number one partner to EU policymakers on digital policy – our member companies know what it takes to scale in Europe and we want to provide that experience to those shaping our operating environment”

Antoine Jouteau

President of the EUTA

CEO of Adevinta

“In order to thrive, European tech companies need to be able to compete on a global scale. That is why the EUTA focuses on encouraging policies that level the playing field, and regulation that fosters growth and innovation.”

Our Board

Robert Torvelainen

Chair of the Board of the EUTA
Head of EU Public Policy & Baltics Policy Lead


Carolin Wehrhahn

Director EU Public Affairs


Magdalena Piech

Group Regulatory Affairs Director


Julia Lamb

Head of EU Public Affairs


Cécile Barateau

Director for External Relations


Nathalie Laneret

Vice-President Government Affairs and Public Policy


Petra Wikström

Senior Director of Public Policy


Eleanor Flanagan

Senior Manager European Affairs


Aurélie Caulier

Head of EU Public Affairs


Former EUTA Leadership

Aurélie Caulier

Chair of the Board 2022-2023

Head of EU Public Affairs at Zalando

Magdalena Piech

Chair of the Board 2018-2022

Group Regulatory Affairs Director at Allegro

Linda Griffin

Chair of the Board 2015-2018

Former Vice-President for Global Public Policy at King

Kristin Skogen Lund

President 2021-2023

CEO of Schibsted

Gianpiero Lotito

President 2018-2021

Founder and CEO of FacilityLive

Niklas Zennström

President 2015-2018

CEO of Atomico and co-founder of Skype